The Steering Group, working to agreed Terms of Reference, are collectively responsible for the research, consultation, and drafting that will lead to a Neighbourhood Plan for Sutton Poyntz. Current membership of the Steering Group is listed below. Members' Declaration of Interest forms have been added where available.

There are a number of Subgroups responsible for progressing particular aspects of the Steering Group's work. The following lists the Subgroups with their current membership:

  • Biodiversity & the Natural Environment: Huw Llewellyn, Colin Marsh, Jack Winsper
  • Employment, Business & Tourism: Andy Hohne
  • Heritage: Caroline Crisp, Bill Egerton, Jill Kelsey
  • Housing & Planning: John Bellis, Liz Brierley, John Crisp, Bill Davidson, Tony Ferrari
  • Sports & Recreation: Keith Johnson
  • Transport: Mike Blee, Sue Elgey, Colin Marsh
  • Place Appraisal: Mike Blee, Bill Egerton
  • Stage 1 Consultation Analysis (work completed): Katrina Blee, Peter Dye, Bill Egerton, Keith Johnson, Colin Marsh
  • Stage 2 Consultation Survey & Analysis: Mike Blee, Bill Egerton, Andy Hohne, Colin Marsh

If you would like to volunteer to join the Steering Group or any of these Subgroups, please contact any Steering Group member.