Creating a user

To create a user (author or administrator):

  • Go to the User Manager, via the User menu;
  • Click the New button, to enter the User Editor;
  • Enter the full name of the new user;
  • Enter a Login name and Password, which the user will use to log on the the back end of the website;
  • Enter the user's email address;
  • Make sure Block User and Receive System E-mails are both set to No;
  • Go to the Assigned User Groups tab and tick either Manager (for an author) or Administrator (for a site administrator). If the new user is allowed access to the Sutton Poyntz Ltd pages, also tick Sutton Poyntz Ltd;
  • Click the Save & Close button to create the new user. The user will receive an email notification.

 

Changing password

A user can change their own password by entering My Profile from the Users drop-down menu. A user can also go to the Basic Settings tab to select an alternative editor or an alternative backend template (affecting how the site backend looks when they log in).

 

Editing a user

To edit the details for a user:

  • Go to the User Manager (as above);
  • Click the name of the user whose details you wish to edit;
  • Enter the revised details in the User Editor;
  • Click Save to save the new details, or Cancel to exit the editor without saving.

 

Deleting a user

Rather than deleting a user, it is recommended that a user whose access is being terminated should be 'blocked':

  • Go to the User Manager (as above);
  • Click the name of the user who you wish to block;
  • In the User Editor, change Block user to Yes;
  • Click Save & Close to save the new details, or Cancel to exit the editor without saving.